City of Shawnee

Open Gym Hours

Open Gym is FREE for Shawnee residents with a Civic Centre pass. Residents ages 18 and older can obtain a Civic Centre pass in person at the Shawnee Civic Centre (13817 Johnson Drive) with a proof of residency (a drivers license or utility bill). Residents under the age of 18 will need a parent or guardian present to apply for a Civic Centre pass. Non-residents, or residents without an Civic Centre pass can participate in open gym for $2 per person. More information regarding the Open Gym policy can be found in Policy Statement PS-31.

Pickleball is drop-in play. Morning pickleball is $1 per person and evening pickleball is $2 per person. All ages and skill levels are welcome. Although the drop-in play is not monitored, we ask that all participants play fair and rotate in with both new and returning players.
Here are this week's Open Gym Hours:

Wednesday, January 17
1:15pm-5:00pm

Thursday, January 18
10:00am-4:45pm and
8:00pm-9:45pm

Friday, January 19
3:00pm-5:00pm

Saturday, January 20
10:15am-10:00pm

Sunday, January 21
3:00pm-5:00pm

Monday, January 22
1:15pm-5:00pm

Tuesday, January 23
10:00am-7:45pm

Wednesday, January 24
1:15pm-6:00pm

Thursday, January 25
10:00am-4:45pm and
8:00pm-9:45pm

Friday, January 26
1:15pm-10:00pm

Saturday, January 27
4:00pm-10:00pm

Sunday, January 28
3:00pm-5:00pm

Here are this week's Pickleball Hours:

Wednesday, January 17
9:00am-12:00pm and
5:30pm-9:30pm

Friday, January 19
9:00am-12:00pm

Sunday, January 21
5:30pm-9:30pm

Monday, January 22
9:00am-12:00pm

Wednesday, January 24
9:00am-12:00pm

Friday, January 26
9:00am-12:00pm

Sunday, January 28
5:30pm-9:30pm