City of Shawnee

Open Gym Hours

Open Gym is FREE for Shawnee residents with a Civic Centre pass. Residents ages 18 and older can obtain a Civic Centre pass in person at the Shawnee Civic Centre (13817 Johnson Drive) with a proof of residency (a drivers license or utility bill). Residents under the age of 18 will need a parent or guardian present to apply for a Civic Centre pass. Non-residents, or residents without an Civic Centre pass can participate in open gym for $2 per person. More information regarding the Open Gym policy can be found in Policy Statement PS-31.

Pickleball is drop-in play. Morning pickleball is $1 per person and evening pickleball is $2 per person. All ages and skill levels are welcome. Although the drop-in play is not monitored, we ask that all participants play fair and rotate in with both new and returning players.

Please note, all Open Gym and Pickleball hours are subject to change.
Here are this week's Open Gym Hours 

Wednesday, October 9

2:30pm-5:00pm 

Thursday, October 10

8:00am-5:00pm
8:15pm-9:45pm 

Friday, October 11

2:30pm-9:45pm

Saturday, October 12
8:00am-12:00pm

Sunday, October 13

12:00pm-5:00pm

Monday, October 14
2:30pm-5:00pm 

Tuesday, October 15 

8:00am-7:45pm 

Wednesday, October 16

2:30pm-5:00pm 

Thursday, October 17

8:00am-4:45pm

Friday, October 18

2:30pm-5:00pm

Saturday, October 19
No Open Gym

Sunday, October 20

12:00pm-5:00pm
Here are this week's Pickleball Hours:

Wednesday, October 9
9:00am-2:00pm
7:30pm-9:30pm 

Friday, October 11

9:00am-2:00pm

Sunday, October 13
5:30pm-8:30pm

Monday, October 14
9:00am-2:00pm 

Wednesday, October 16
9:00am-2:00pm
7:30pm-9:30pm 

Friday, October 18

No Pickleball

Sunday, October 20
5:30pm-8:30pm