City of Shawnee

Open Gym Hours

Open Gym is FREE for Shawnee residents with a Civic Centre pass. Residents ages 18 and older can obtain a Civic Centre pass in person at the Shawnee Civic Centre (13817 Johnson Drive) with a proof of residency (a drivers license or utility bill). Residents under the age of 18 will need a parent or guardian present to apply for a Civic Centre pass. Non-residents, or residents without an Civic Centre pass can participate in open gym for $2 per person. More information regarding the Open Gym policy can be found in Policy Statement PS-31.

Pickleball is drop-in play. Morning pickleball is $1 per person and evening pickleball is $2 per person. All ages and skill levels are welcome. Although the drop-in play is not monitored, we ask that all participants play fair and rotate in with both new and returning players.

Please note, all Open Gym and Pickleball hours are subject to change.
Here are this week's Open Gym Hours

Thursday, September 19

8:00am-5:00pm 
8:15pm-9:45pm 

Friday, September 20

2:30pm-5:00pm 

Saturday, September 21

No Open Gym 

Sunday, September 22

No Open Gym

Monday, September 23
2:30pm-5:00pm 

Tuesday, September 24 

8:00am-7:45pm 

Wednesday, September 25

2:30pm-5:00pm 

Thursday, September 26

8:00am-5:00pm 
8:15pm-9:45pm 

Friday, September 27

2:30pm-5:00pm 

Saturday, September 28

No Open Gym 

Sunday, September 29

12:00pm-5:00pm
Here are this week's Pickleball Hours:
Friday, September 20 
9:00am-2:00pm 

Sunday, September 22 
No Pickleball

Monday, September 23
9:00am-2:00pm 

Wednesday, September 25
9:00am-2:00pm
5:30pm-9:30pm 

Friday, September 27

9:00am-2:00pm 

Sunday, September 29 
5:30pm-8:30pm